Day 277 – Cruise PV

Morning weigh-in: 93.1kg

  • Daily LOSS 0.1kgs / 0.22lbs
  • Total lost 19.2kg/42.24lbs

Watercheck – 1.9l by 23.00 – 1 cup of tea, the rest tapwater

Breakfast

  • 2x microwaved egg
  • oatbran porridge
  • cup of tea

Morning snack

  • 1 mini babybel light

Lunch

  • 7 mini chicken breast fillets with Jamaican Curry seasoning
  • 4 gluten free sausages

Afternoon snack

  • Mini babybel light

Dinner

  • Indian Tapas from the Mother India Restaurant (no rice or naan)
  • 5 gin & diet tonics

After Dinner Naughtiness

  • 5 cocktails as part of a cocktail taster menu
  • handfuls and handfuls of nuts
  • 2 handfuls of japanese rice cracker things

Exercise

  • 30 minute walk to work (my bike’s in for repairs to the front brake)

Some serious self control was required at work today, every time I went into the kitchen for a glass of water.  Not only was there leftover cake from yesterday, but there was also a ton of other stuff.  Rather than try to describe it, I thought I’d take a photo – here’s everything I had to RESIST eating today:

Hobnobs, Celebrations, Chocolate biscuits, Rocky Road, chocolate cake, and then later on, leftover gourmet sandwiches following a catered meeting.

I will admit, I did partake in the sandwiches – but only the protein-rich fillers – I threw out the bread.

So, as I’m sure you can imagine, it’s been a difficult day, but mostly successful, aside from all the alcohol.  I went out with workmates to see off a valued colleague who had her last day with us today, and we ended up drinking far more than we’d anticipated.  And the bar we were in just kept bringing us more nuts.

At least I managed to avoid eating carbs at dinner – though the meal was SO spicy (good spicy) that my body rejected it out the other end at about 3am that night, in a rather violent manner (if you know what I mean.) A certain Johnny Cash song comes to mind…

Sorry, was that oversharing?

Leave a comment