Day One – Attack

Morning weigh in: 99.8kg <<<—- MY NEW STARTING WEIGHT (eek!)

Watercheck 2.5l – water and diet coke. Plus half a bottle of champagne

Breakfast

  • 3 microwaved eggs
  • oatbran porridge with sweetener & cinnamon

Morning snack

  • 1 low-carb gluten free sausage
  • Stick of low fat cheese from Tesco

Lunch

  • 4 mini quiches (with ham as the crust)
  • 3 low-carb gluten free sausages
  • Fat free fromage frais with sweetener

Afternoon snack

  • The meaty innards of some leftover sandwiches – slices of ham, chicken and beef.

Dinner (it was in a pub, so it was the lowest carb option I could find – ie no carbs. But quite fatty, unfortunately.)

  • Breast of chicken
  • A fried egg
  • 2 rashers of bacon with the fat cut off

Post dinner snack (on arriving home)

  • Fat free fromage frais with liquid sweetener and lemon essence – lovely and cheesecakey!

Exercise

  • 25 mins cycling to and from work
  • 10 min brisk walk

An auspicious start. I’m feeling good about things this time.  It feels particularly good to have my lovely Lauren back on board with me! She was always so good at doing Dukan, and her recipes (and photos of her recipes!) are second to none. Go check her out! 🙂

Lunch could not have come too soon today. I was STARVING!! 😦 I should have brought more snacky things with me, like chicken breast pieces or ham. More of that tomorrow, I think. Time to bring back the tower of tupperware

I met someone out at a pub for dinner, and managed to sweet talk the bartender into giving me an egg & bacon chicken breast burger, but leave out the bun and fries and salad. He was surly about it, but did it all the same.  I wasn’t sure whether I can trust myself yet with chips on a plate, not after the last 6 months…

I know you might be looking at my watercheck and tsk tsking about the champers, but it was compulsory.  Our solicitor finalised the paperwork on the house purchase today (ie the “missives are concluded”) and so we’re officially going to be homeowners come September 23rd!! It’s all terribly exciting. J and I had agreed that once the missives were concluded, we were going to share a bottle of champagne in celebration. After all the drama and drawn out mortgage applications, we deserve it! 😉

One response to this post.

  1. you do deserve the bubbly – defo. sounds like a good day. have you had some more bespoke sausages made or are these shop bought?

    Reply

Leave a comment