Day 67 – Cruise PP

Morning weigh in: 97.2kgs

Total loss: 2.7kgs /5.94lbs

Watercheck: 1.2l

Breakfast

  • mug of coffee
  • oatbran porridge with sweetener

Lunch

  • package of mini satay sticks
  • 5 swedish meatballs

Afternoon snack

  • 2x mugs of coffee

Dinner

  • Creamy chicken stew, following this recipe (thanks Maul!), but using cornflour instead of wheat flour, and leek instead of mushroom. It was a little too liquidy, needs work.

Exercise

  • 40 mins cycling to and from work

OK, so that was kinda expected. After 2-3 weeks of nothing but the worst kind of carbs, and minimal exercise, and I’m up more than 3kgs. Not to worry though – I’m feeling pretty motivated just now, and also did a nice big shop at Asda for plenty of MEAT! So hopefully I should do alright.

My daily commute to and from work is now significantly longer than before – if I really push hard on the bike, I can get to work in just over 17 mins, and I arrive sweating. Same with going home, but for some reason it takes a little longer. I’m hoping that that will suffice for exercise for now. Starting from late November, the new job is perhaps a mile and a half further away, which will increase my commute-exercise a bit more. However, when the snows hit (which they’re predicting will happen as early as next week!) then cycling is going to get more difficult. I’m going to have to come up with an alternative, I think…

8 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Charlotte, post some pictures of your new digs – or your favorite room in your new house?! Good to have you back!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Caz on October 14, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Hi Charlotte Im delighted to get ur posts signed up for them last wk as I started dukan last Wednesday 9 days ago, I lost 6lb right up until Sunday ( day 4) but stagnated at 138lbs (I’m 5ft 6ins so dr dukan predicts my true weight as 9st 6 lbs) I’d just b glad to get to 9st anything as I have never been under 10 St & I turn 30 in nov so it’s my goal but Ooooh is my determination failing! I got so fed up at not loosing anything since sun that I succumbed to a big dirty chicken snack box last ngt & ya of course the scales read diff this a.m. I’m 2lb up! but I expected it! Just finding it so hard to get bk on the horse! Any motivating words for me?? Congrats to u on ur new place & job it’s lovely to see gud things happen to ppl esp in recessionary times! X

    Reply

  3. that’s sounds like plenty of exercise. 20 mins a day of hard exercise is more beneficial than longer at a lower impact level – so sweat away luvvy!

    Reply

  4. You’re back on track! Lots of meat… that’s the way to do it 😉 I would say that the 17 minute bike ride to and from is plenty of exercise. And I challenge you to ride in the snow… hehehehe…. I read everywhere that being cold makes you burn more calories… Kathlucky says it all the time about drinking cold water 😀
    I walked to work and home yesterday in the rain! Drizzly, annoying, should I have the umbrella up or down, rain. Today it was sunny… yay!
    Can’t wait to see the weight come off. So happy you’re back! (did I say that already?!!?)

    Reply

  5. Posted by slimC! on October 14, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    I had a setback and gained almost 1.5 kg last week, but as soon as my body saw i was seriously back on track it disappeared quite quickly! so you can do it Charlotte!! lots of meat, lots of water, your bike, and you’re set to go and see the kilos come off!!
    Have a great weekend!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Angie on October 14, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    Hi Charlotte, you’re an inspiration for me to keep going. I really enjoy following your progress. I lost a stone and have fallen off the wagon with carbs last 4 wks. Starting back tomorrow! congratulations on your new home and job too. Angie in Dublin : )

    Reply

  7. Welcome back xx

    Reply

  8. Posted by Farah on October 24, 2011 at 1:06 am

    I started the ducan diet a week back. I started off at 138lbs and have lost 7 lbs on the attack phase. It has been 3 days I am on cruise phase, but I haven’t lost any weight at all. I am demotivated already. Yesterday out of frustration I ate 3 large samosas :(:(:(:(. Yesterday I walked for 45 min and 30min today. I still have 13lbs to go. I guess all that was water eight that I have lost on the first 4 days. But what happens now…need help for u all, the experts.

    Reply

Leave a comment