Day 68 – Cruise PP

Morning weigh in: 95.9kgs

Daily LOSS: 1.3kgs / 2.86lbs
Total loss: 4kgs /8.8lbs

Watercheck: 2.6l

Breakfast

  • mug of coffee
  • oatbran porridge with sweetener

Lunch

  • Leftover creamy chicken stew, with a lot of the leek and liquid removed – so less cornflour, yay!

Afternoon snack

  • 2x mugs of coffee

Dinner

  • grilled chicken thigh with Nandos Portugese BBQ marinade
  • a litre of diet cola sodastream mix – Maaaaan I had to pee like a racehorse after that one…

Exercise

  • 40 mins cycling to and from work

Nice. I really like that kind of weight loss ย after just a day of PP. It just goes to show (as SlimClau pointed out) that although the weight piles back on quickly after a carby meal, it equally comes off just as quickly – it’s just the water weight.

So, I’m starting to think that perhaps my daily commute isn’t as long or as hard work as I’d like it to be. I know that when I change jobs, it’s going to add an extra few miles to the round trip, but I also know that, in the words of House Stark, “Winter Is Coming.” The snows will be upon us soon, or so the weather forecasts keep telling us. The idea of cycling in the snow is not filling me with happiness. I will, however, attempt it, and see how I go. Fortunately the road I use is a main arterial road, and so hopefully they should have it cleared of snow. Either that, or it’ll be down to one lane and the bike lane will be totally covered up by a double dose of snow, once the snow plough pushes it all to the side. Joy…

PS – late publishing this, sorry. Should have published last night. ๐Ÿ™‚

One response to this post.

  1. Awesome way to get back on the wagon ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats!!!

    I’m not looking forward to walking to work in the snow… we’ll be misery in the snow buddies… LOL

    Keep up the good restart ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a comment