Day 69 – Cruise PV

Morning weigh in: 94.9kgs

Daily LOSS: 1kgs / 2.2lbs
Total loss: 5kgs /11lbs

Watercheck: 1.6l

Brunch

  • 2x mugs of coffee
  • 3 low carb sausages
  • scrambled eggs
  • 3 grilled tomatoes (fresh from the greenhouse!)
  • 2 lean bacon medallions, grilled

Dinner

  • grilled chicken breast with Nandos Portugese BBQ marinade

Exercise

  • Lots of up and down stairs in my house, building flat-pack furniture.

Not much to report today, save for a “HELL YEAH”!  The loss continues. I am pleased. 🙂 I’m going skating tomorrow, so there’s some good exercise in the bag. Though I fear that, given I’ve not skated in a month, my muscles are going to take a beating, which generally means that they’ll be retaining water tomorrow morning as they heal. Och well. I’ve totally missed skating! 🙂

Oh, one last thing – this was supposed to be a PV day, with the tomatoes at breakfast, but it just kinda didn’t work out that way. Our kitchen still isn’t really sorted out properly yet, though we’ve finally got a pantry in so we can start unpacking all the various cooking ingredients which have thus far remained in boxes scattered throughout the hall outside the kitchen. Once that pantry’s fixed to the wall, the cooking ingredients will be back in easy reach, and cooking might become easier again. Hurray!

I’ve had some requests to post photos of the new place – maybe this needs to be done Dukan-style, with before and after photos? 😉 I’ll see what I can do.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Congrats on the 1 kg weight loss!!! YAY! You’re back on track and that is awesome!
    Looking forward to some pics… I posted some today on my blog.

    Reply

  2. brilliant weight loss – such a boost to get you going

    Reply

  3. I giggle at your blog every time I read it. Congrats on your loss so far and keep going strong. I love reading about your Dukan adventures!

    Reply

Leave a comment