Day 70 – Cruise PV

Morning weigh in: 94.3kgs

Daily LOSS: 0.6kgs / 1.32lbs
Total loss: 5.6kgs /12.32lbs

Watercheck: 1.7l – though .9l of that was alcoholic beverages for my injured leg… excuses excuses… 😉

Brunch

  • mug of coffee
  • oatbran porridge with sweetener

Dinner

  • Grilled beef burgers
  • stirfried cabbage with cream cheese, onion & garlic powder seasoning, along with lashings of pepper

Exercise

  • 50 mins cycling around town, plus to and from Derby practice
  • about 30 mins of skating max, before I fell wrong and twisted my ankle and knee. Grrr.

And the loss continues, yay!

I had a bad practice today at Derby – fell wrong and wrenched my knee, ankle, shin, calf, and everything in those areas. I’d not have even got 30 mins skating in before the bad fall, so I’m glad I wasn’t entirely relying on derby for my exercise today – I had to cycle into town and back to run some errands (and town is a lot further away post-house-move). I am NOT looking forward to getting to work tomorrow – either I take the bus, and walk 10-15 mins from my bus stop to work, or I cycle the full 20 mins. Cycling is less painful than walking, but tomorrow is due to be a very heavy rain day, and cycling in the rain is NOT fun.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Yikes, be careful on that bike in the rain!!!
    Congrats on getting the weight right back down … that was super fast!

    Reply

    • No cycling in the rain for me today – knee and ankle injury mean it’s taxis today. I know that this afternoon is going to be busy for cabs, so I’ve already booked my taxi home! 😉

      Reply

  2. Posted by slimC! on October 17, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Yay!! weight is almost back to where it was before the pizza incidents ;o)
    told ya!! Ouch for the fall thought… did you go get your anckle and knee checked?? you have to be careful with that!!!

    Reply

    • Yay! You certainly did tell me. I had a sneaking suspicion that this would happen – that it would come off quickly, up to a point. I think the extra cycling is really helping.

      I’m not going to get the knee checked out unless it’s still hurting in a few days, but I think it will be fine. I might not be able to skate next week, but I’ll be cycling again by Friday, weather permitting. 🙂

      Reply

  3. brilliant news on the loss and your dedication to exercise – its paying off on them there scales. Sorry about your fall – what about a support bandage for your knee?

    Reply

    • Hey hun! Thanks! 🙂 Definitely getting the pay off on the scales.

      I don’t think they make a support bandage long enough to support all the bits I wrenched… 😉

      Reply

  4. Hope your okay after your tumble. Your weight has gone right back down so quickly so well done you, your cabbage mixture sounds delicious!! I am going to give that a go on my next veg day 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment