Day 71 – Cruise PV

Morning weigh in: 94.4kgs

Daily GAIN: 0.1kgs / 0.22lbs
Total loss: 5.5kgs /12.1lbs

Watercheck: 2.3l

Breakfast

  • mug of coffee x2
  • oatbran porridge with sweetener

Lunch

  • Grilled chicken thigh fillets with Nandos Portugese BBQ marinade
  • low carb burger patties
  • leftover stirfried cabbage from last night (it needed eatin’!)

Dinner

  • 3 more low carb burger patties

Exercise

  • Nothing – need to rest the leg injury.

I suppose I couldn’t have expected the fabulous losses to continue forever. One must always have bounce-backs. 🙂 It’s amazing how quickly I stop needing cookies from the kitchen at work though – I hardly give them a passing glance, though if I were to have one, just ONE, it’d be all-over-red-rover.

Leg’s hurtin’ abit still, but it’s all good. I need to make sure I don’t aggravate it, else I won’t be able to skate next Sunday, so I eased off the biking today. It helped that it was raining cats and dogs all day, so I just took a cab to and from work. Laaaaazy. 😉

8 responses to this post.

  1. I would totally say 0.1 lbs is a “gain”… I think you’re doing great. Rest that leg… so you can get your skates back on! 🙂

    Reply

  2. i had a piece of caramel shortbread on monday night – why why why?!!!

    Reply

  3. Just 2days into attack diet my head is battered already how hav u lasted 2yrs

    Reply

    • Oh believe me, my head’s been battered on occasion… 😉 but honestly, the first few days are the worst, your body will be CRYING out for carbs. It does get easier, I promise. Keep going Sandra! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment