Day 72 – Cruise PV

Morning weigh in: 95.0kgs

Daily GAIN: 0.6kgs / 1.32lbs
Total loss: 4.9kgs /10.78lbs

Watercheck: 2.3l

Breakfast

  • mug of coffee
  • oatbran porridge with sweetener

Lunch

  • Chicken salad

Dinner

  • More chicken salad

Exercise

  • 40 mins cycling to and from work – to work with a fierce headwind, and from work with a glorious tailwind.

GRRR! Up again, that makes me irritated. Though I think that Sandi and I have agreed that there’s a temporary glitch in the laws of physics which have made it so that gravity is a bit heavier today – we were both up on our respective scales.

I’m politely ignoring this glitch though. It did, however, force me back on my bike because a) biking is easier than walking on this gimp leg and b) almost £20 round trip for a taxi to and from work is too wasteful to contemplate. Hopefully the added exercise will provide results on the scales in the morning.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Stupid gravity, stupid Scales, stupid Diet Troll, stupid economy!!!!
    On the other hand I like sheep (live ones, not to eat), good books and Diet Coke. 🙂
    Life can be good 🙂

    Reply

    • LOL! I loves me a rant, I do.

      I like sheep also. Live ones, as well as to eat. But I only like to eat the mean ones. 😉

      Diet coke is nice, as are good books. I also like a solid sci fi TV show, grilled chicken thigh pieces, and roller skating. 🙂

      Cxxx

      Reply

  2. Have to say Im very concerned about your leg. I would have thought having S&M tendencies in a limb could be dangerous!

    Reply

    • Don’t be concerned, it’s only a derby injury. If I still can’t walk down stairs easily, I’ll take it to a doctor for an x-ray. 🙂

      On the plus side, I can cycle more easily than I can walk, so I’m not immobile at least.

      Reply

  3. Posted by slimC! on October 19, 2011 at 10:24 am

    Yes, go get your leg looked at!! and don’t give up the good work with ignoring the cookies (that’s from another post, i think! – haha )

    Reply

  4. Posted by sandra dale on October 19, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    hiya charlotte

    Reply

  5. I just came across your blog. I live in the United States and I just started in Dukan Diet this week… again. 🙂 I have a lot to lose, but here we go! I enjoyed reading your blog, I’ll be back.

    Reply

Leave a comment