Day 74 – Cruise PV

Morning weigh in: 94.7kgs

Daily LOSS: 0.2kgs / 0.44lbs
Total loss: 5.2kgs /11.44lbs

Watercheck: 1.5l

Breakfast

  • mug of coffee
  • oatbran porridge with sweetener

Lunch

  • 2 breasts of chicken
  • microwave steamed broccoli, asparagus and cherry tomato with a little soft goats cheese mixed in

Dinner

  • Fillet steak with steamed vegetables and a red wine reduction.

Exercise

  • 40 mins cycling to and from work

OK, so we’re heading back down in the right direction. Phew. The leg’s feeling a little better, so I pushed a bit harder on my cycle to work, and took an alternate route home, just for the fun of it – I felt like exploring. It didn’t take me that much longer, but I found new things, yay! πŸ™‚

I am on a steamed veggies kick today. Steamed vege for lunch, steamed vege for dinner. I can’t be trusted with seasoning a steak (I always make it too salty somehow) but fortunately J cooks the best steak ever. We can’t wait to get a BBQ! EVERYTHING will be bbqed when we get a BBQ. We just need to find the perfect BBQ. Any suggestions? I was thinking about looking for a hybrid gas + charcoal, so that we have the option of both/either if we want – has anyone ever had any experience with a hybrid before?

12 responses to this post.

  1. YAY! You are back on track! I kind of steam/stir-fry my veggies since they have to cook in the same pan as the protein (see my hot burner post… lol). I’m glad you’re leg is feeling better!
    In regard to the BBQ, I would totally go with gas… cheaper, less messy, heats up nearly instantly, etc. Charcoal is so messy and SO 90’s! πŸ˜‰
    Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  2. Love the blog πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. never seen a hybrid but its a good idea. I think id miss the flavour if it was just gas. I wanted one with a hot plate too for the fried ontions…

    Reply

  4. Ditto … hybrid!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Julie on November 8, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Where are you Charlotte? I miss reading you!
    Hope everything is Ok.
    Julie

    Reply

  6. I miss reading about your journey too, hope you’re doing well! x x

    Reply

  7. Where are you Charlotte? Hope all is well and we will soon get to read you…!!!!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Sue on November 22, 2011 at 6:39 am

    Have you gone forever?? Guess you fallen off dukan, like many of us, but goodbye would be nice if you not coming back- sorry not to read the blog tho

    Reply

  9. Sorry sorry sorry!!! I am still here. I did fall off the wagon – majorly. But I restarted again yesterday, also majorly. I also started a new job yesterday, so haven’t had time to devote to blogging the new starts – I will try to make some time this week!

    I’m still a Dukaneer!!!!!! πŸ™‚

    Cxxxx

    Reply

  10. Yey! you’re back!!

    Reply

Leave a comment